Reach out to me if you are struggling with ideas on how to save the world.


I had to use the bike, no not the motorcycle, the manual one.

It looks like the start of peak color.

I placed the slideshow a little farther down in the blog. I added a few pictures to give you a feel for the color. It was awesome.

The trail. 1 on a 10 scale. Flat, less than a half of a percent grade. Well maintained.

BikeRide (10)BikeRide (64)BikeRide (68)BikeRide (37)

Eye candy along the way.

BikeRideBikeRide (7)BikeRide (8)BikeRide (9)BikeRide (14)BikeRide (17)BikeRide (20)BikeRide (34)

The Incan terraces. My guess is this was some sort of lock many moons ago. The slide deck has more images of this.

BikeRide (40)BikeRide (42)

Spotted a few shrooms along the way.

BikeRide (31)BikeRide (71)

Couldn’t resist this moss wall.

BikeRide (74) 

Link to slideshow: Album

I wouldn’t mind doing this again. The leaves will be gone in a few weeks so if I do decide to do it it will be within another week or so. There are also many tributaries feeding into the river that are nice stops.

Comments on: "This is why I get up in the morning…" (2)

  1. bonsology said:

    good lord, where do you live!? That is beautiful!

Leave a comment