Reach out to me if you are struggling with ideas on how to save the world.

Last look at de lights…


I figured this was worth paying the gardens a visit to see what Bruce had done. A photo opportunity you don’t see everyday.

On the way in this catches your eye. Spheres with spheres inside them with fiber optic cable inside them. They cycle through a range of colors.

LightsOut

The boy spent a great deal of time setting these up. Yeah, look closely at each one of those little white spheres. There are thousands of them. A little farther down in the blog you’ll see what they look like at night.

LightsOut (2)

Click on the images to get a better view. I didn’t count the lights, but they go on for several hundred feet.

LightsOut (16)LightsOut (18)LightsOut (17)

These had been put up in the conservatory. I snapped a few shots as they changed color.

LightsOut (6)LightsOut (7)

LightsOut (22)LightsOut (9)LightsOut (8)

LightsOut (21)LightsOut (20)

 

LightsOut (5)

 

This is a close up of one of his sculptures. Mesmerizing as it changes colors. 

 

 

 

LightsOut (4)

Above (while I still had light), below (after the sun dropped).

LightsOut (23)

 

Wondering what to do with all those soda bottles? Well here is a project. Set them on top of one another, add fiber optics and LEDs.   

LightsOut (10)LightsOut (11)LightsOut (12)LightsOut (13)

 

LightsOut (14)

I like the way the lights went off into the distance.

 

 

Not something Bruce did but I couldn’t resist a quick snap of the fountains lit up with LEDs.

LightsOut (15)

Here was a path of fiber optic strung out over some ground cover. This would have looked a lot better had I caught the images at dusk when you could still see the plants clear enough.

LightsOut (19)

 

Oh well, hope you like the shots as much as I liked taking them. Had a good time.

 

Stay tuned for some future posts I have coming up. Fall color shots along with a very unique venue I’ll guarantee you won’t find just anywhere. 

Leave a comment